Lesson that Every SEO should Learn from Google’s Reasoning for Keyword Meta Tag Disposal.   24 comments

Keyword Meta Tag and its optimization has always been a major subject of Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and if you still Google on these keywords; you are likely to find hundreds of articles written on its importance and tip to optimize for better ranking in search results. But, a video released on September 2009 changed the entire perception of Search Engine Optimizers (SEO) around the world and Keyword Meta Tag became nothing but a junk for some SEO’s and for some; a hope of better optimization.

In the video of September 2009 Matt Cutts answers one of the emails of SEO audience and declares that Google doesn’t use Keyword Meta tag for ranking web results, although they use it for Google search appliance so that searchers can specify the return results to match with Meta tag but not for ranking. So, what do you want to do with Keyword Meta Tag? I am not sure how many SEO’s has already thrown this tag to their recycle-bin but I think I am still going to use it like I have always been doing. WHY?

Watch the Video Here,

Google_Defiant_Keyword_Meta_Tags_Useless_for_SEO_xlarge

Reasons to Optimize Your Keyword Meta Tag:

Ø  Google is not only the Search Engine:

Matt Cutts though declared that optimizing Keyword Meta tag doesn’t helps for ranking in Google but this doesn’t mean that we optimize only for Google. There are other major search engines like: Yahoo, Msn, Bing etc which are equally valuable and no doubt they are also of great traffic source. Thus, I don’t think there is anything to lose when we optimize for Keyword Meta tag yet possibilities are higher in other search engines if not in Google.

Ø  Competitors Keyword Research:

Keyword Meta tag is still better way of generating those keywords that your competitors use to rank better than you. Websites like: Apogee meta keyword search tool can really help find out these keywords for our own business promotion research and it costs nothing. Keyword Meta tag might count zero in Google but better keywords are still the best tool to optimize your website to rank better.

Ø  For iJoomla Users:

iJoomla users are increasing everyday and the features it offers are really great tool for SEO’s. And from this point of view Keyword Meta tag are still very useful for those users because the keyword meta tag is used for a number of different modules including related articles. In addition, iJoomla Search Engine Optimization (SEO) use keywords that you enter in the Keyword Meta tag for the keywords manager page and this page shows the actual ranking of those keywords in the Google. Hence, it is better idea to work on Keyword Meta tag.

Thus, I don’t think Keyword Meta tag has been outdated like many other SEO thinks. It can still be used for many purposes and who knows someday Google will come up with new ways of SEO but old techniques? no-spam

 

Story:

Matt Cutts Whenever you look at the keywords Meta tag, we say; you know what? Too many people have spam that too much, we really just don’t use this information at all.”

What is the moral of the story? What did you learn from this above Statement?

Moral of the Story:

The moral of the story is any better Search Engine Optimization (SEO) technique can be a “Spam” if you do it like a Spam. Keyword Meta tag was one of the greatest tool that we could find and today it is disabled at least in Google. So, to all the SEO’s I think Google is suggesting doing a better optimization and avoiding Spam.

Author: Kiran Bista.                                                                                                                                                                       Image Source: I & II

24 responses to “Lesson that Every SEO should Learn from Google’s Reasoning for Keyword Meta Tag Disposal.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your website.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this site yourself or did you hire somebody to do it for you? Plz reply back as I’m looking to create my own website and would like to know where u got this from. thank you

  2. Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this website truly stands out : D. I found this similiar one here

    landscaping Hockessin
  3. I and my friends have already been following the great information on your website and before long got a terrible suspicion I never thanked the web blog owner for those strategies. Those people came excited to read through them and have in actuality been enjoying these things. We appreciate you actually being considerably considerate and for utilizing variety of useful subjects millions of individuals are really needing to learn about. My sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

  4. thanks!!! for the info
    …..

  5. Pingback: 2010 Blog Performance of Optimizing Engine! « Optimizingengine.com ~ SEO Blogs | SEO Services | Search Engine Optimization Expert

  6. Thanks for sharing this great post, i really adore your blog, but i have some issue i don’t know whether it’s my side problem or on your site? some words from the submit on your blog have character encoding problem, yes i use auto detecting, can u pls look into this problem a bit?

    • Its my pleasure that my posts are informative and quality enough to meet the expectation level of my readers like you and thank you so much for your love. About the coding issue wordpress.com uses the universal UTF-8 encoding so such errors should not be there. I use Google chrome and Firefox and they are working fine. If you could tell me what browser you use other than this may be i can help you. Please let me know about it.

      Once again thank you very much for your love and time for my blog and i am grateful to have you as my readers.

  7. I am so delighted to see this particular kind of content articles . I appreciate lots and hope to determine another terrific posts in your blog . I concur with most of the things you stated , and i adore the valuable points you revealed . With thanks lots and wish you the most effective with your internet web site.

  8. Thank you so much but i now we are in facebook and twitter too so you don’t really have to search us in Google. By the way i changed the theme so its not available elsewhere.

  9. hmm.. Very thorough post. I have found myself directed here before from aol search and undoubtedly will find myself here again. I just thought I’d take a minute out of my day to express. As a website owner myself I know that is is nice to get some feedback on your works sometimes. Anyway, I’m sure I’ll end

  10. Sweet site, I hadn’t noticed optimizingengine.wordpress.com before in my searches!
    Keep up the great work!

  11. loving this blog more and more every day

  12. Hi,
    Thanks for such useful information

  13. nice website

  14. Beyond any doubt blog with valuable informations.

  15. hi I was luck to seek your blog in google
    your subject is quality
    I learn much in your theme really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you website is really splendid
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

